首页应用药物和实验室通过蠕动泵安全分配美沙酮

通过蠕动泵安全分配美沙酮

通过蠕动泵安全分配美沙酮英国OEM客户,MethaMeasure(英国)有限公司,由于他们开创性的剂量分配器系统,最近荣获英国皇家医药学会奖。

几年来,已经有美沙酮配料监督服务,用以恢复吸毒者健康,可在药店,康复中心和监狱进行,这让患者在药剂师、治疗专家或监狱官员在场的情况下得到各自规定的每日剂量。这种方法证明非常成功,手工配发美沙酮也是相当高风险的、昂贵的和非常耗时的过程。

MethaMeasure通过提供了一个快速和自动美沙酮的管理方法解决这个问题。剂量分配器系统安置在一个紧凑的机箱内,首先通过指纹识别病人。然后一个泵调制适当剂量的美沙酮给病人喝,接着自动保存事件的记录。

斯蒂芬•狄克逊评论说,“对于药剂师、医生和指定的诊所的影响一直平和而深远。系统大大降低美沙酮配药错误”。

不用说,准确的剂量和系统的可靠性是非常重要的。更糟糕的是,不正确的剂量对患者可能是致命的。减少潜在的人为错误是该系统的关键益处。

选择在这种用途使用的泵型号是Verderflex M500 ac泵。这是一个强大的泵,可靠的应用于于各种用途,包括自动售货机,加药和冷凝水排除。流速高达730毫升/分钟。

Verder M500 OEM泵内部无回流确保了精确的无滑出配药,标准地提供可重复性值为±0.2%,计量能力±2%。此性能符合规定的重量和测量以及新的药品法,因此使它成为MethaMeasure的理想选择。

在选择泵时必须牢记的几个特殊用途因素。避免污染当然是一个关键点,但 Verder OEM蠕动泵是基于专利的无密封设计,仅管子与药物接触。管本身也耐美沙酮的酸度,泵的简单性设计使得在现场很容易快速更换管子。

“售后服务是我们的选择 Verder 的首要因素,” MethaMeasure的斯蒂芬•迪克森解释说。 “他们的员工一直很优异,帮助我们开发一个全新的产品,其符合所有相关法规。他们已经把这个项目从概念推到全面的设计和实施。

MethaMeasure的安装数量见证这款产品的成功。斯蒂芬•迪克森确认,“现在英国每一个连锁药店有该产品,其也被安装在超过300个独立的药店。”

提供参考:

J Stephen Dickson MRPharmS

General Pharmaceutical Council Reg: 2050927 

WINNER: Royal Pharmaceutical Society Awards - 2012

"Leadership in pharmacy" 

监督- Dickson Chemist股份有限公司

主管- MethaMeasure 股份有限公司

顾问- LDN Research Trust

药物信息- Prescribe4me.co.uk

HomeIndustriesPharmaceuticals and LaboratorySafe dosing of Methadone by Peristaltic Pump

Safe dosing of Methadone by Peristaltic Pump

UK OEM customer, MethaMeasure UK Ltd, has recently awarded the Royal Pharmaceutical Society Award for their ground breaking medicine dispensing system.
 
For several years a supervised methadone dosing service has been available to recovering drug addicts. Available in pharmacies, rehabilitation centres and prisons, this allows the patient to receive his or her prescribed daily medication as a single dose taken in the presence of a pharmacist, therapist or prison officer. Although this method has proved highly successful, dispensing methadone manually is a relatively high risk, costly and time-consuming procedure.
 
MethaMeasure addresses this issue by providing a fast and automatic method of administering methadone. The dispensing system, housed in a compact cabinet, initially identifies the patient by fingerprint. A pump then measures the appropriate dose of methadone for the patient to drink and a record of the event is automatically saved.
 
Stephen Dickson comments that "The impact on pharmacists, doctors and prescribing clinics has been gradual but profound. The system has dramatically reduced methadone dispensing errors".
 
Needless to say, the accuracy of dosage and the reliability of system are critically important. Reducing the potential of human error is a key benefit of the system as, at worse, an incorrect dose could prove fatal to the patient.

The model selected for this application was the Verderflex M500 ac. This is a robust pump with a proven track record for a variety of applications including vending, chemical dosing and condensate removal. It has a flow rate of up 730 ml/min.

No internal backflow on the Verderflex M500 OEM pump ensures accurate dosing without slip providing repeatability of typically ±0.2% and metering capability of ±2%. This performance meets the stipulations of both the Weights and Measures and new Medicines Act and therefore makes it the ideal choice for MethaMeasure.
 
Several application specific factors had to be borne in mind in choosing the pump. Avoiding contamination is of course a key point but as the Verder OEM peristaltic pumps are based on a patented, seal-less design only the tube comes into contact with the medication. The tube itself was also selected to be resistant to the acidity of the methadone and the simplicity of pump design makes it easy and quick to exchange the tube in the field.

“Customer service was the overriding factor in our choice of Verder,” explains MethaMeasure’s Stephen Dickson. “Their people have been excellent, helping us develop a completely new product that is compliant with all relevant regulations. They have pushed this project from concept to full design and implementation.”
 
The number of installations of MethaMeasure is testimony to the success of this product. Stephen Dickson confirms, “The product is now in every pharmacy chain in the UK and also installed in over 300 independents.”
 
Reference provided by:

J Stephen Dickson MRPharmS
General Pharmaceutical Council Reg: 2050927

WINNER: Royal Pharmaceutical Society Awards - 2012
"Leadership in pharmacy"

Superintendent - Dickson Chemist Ltd.
Director - MethaMeasure Ltd.
Advisor - LDN Research Trust.
Medicines Information - Prescribe4me.co.uk