首页应用采矿业抽吸铂金泥浆

南非矿用VF125 软管泵

弗尔德泵业有限公司,为勒斯滕堡地区的大部分矿提供矿用物资。其中,英美铂业运营部在它们的瓦特瓦尔冶炼厂有3台VF125泵正在运行。

随着冶炼厂工艺的改变以及对可靠的高品质泵的需要,瓦特瓦尔冶炼厂的工程专家Div de Villiers将弗尔德泵纳入了考虑范围,这种泵以其卓越的耐用性而闻名,并且能够满足泵送矿浆的能力需要。

经过与弗尔德泵业公司的工程师进行战略磋商,该厂购买了三台VF125泵。用于将浓缩物( SG 1.5 )从卡车卸载到槽内的卸载泵,原来用时需 1小时45分,现在卸载时间下降到了20分钟。

最艰难的工作是处理泵的工作,它每天运行10小时,该泵用来循环流程中最浓稠的矿浆( SG 1.7)并使之保持悬浮状态。这样可以防止矿浆沉淀,并可以消除由此产生的堵塞问题。配套的输送泵将这种高密度的矿浆输送到600米外的过滤厂。

这两台输送泵一般每天运行4至5小时,这反映了供应槽车的输送进度。当输送SG 1.7时,该泵被限制为50立方米/小时,即使泵的工作能力可以达到90立方米/小时 。

在tollbay冶炼厂工作了11年的Gresse先生说,泵的运行平稳,只有软管需要进行定期保养。 “我们对泵的运行非常满意。 ”他证实。

由于该冶炼厂的矿浆泵送需求增加,de Villiers 建议弗尔德年底再建一个tollbay厂。

新的更大的工厂拥有原厂双倍的产能, 需要使用6 VF125泵来提高系统的流量,新厂建在现有工厂的旁边。

此外,de Villiers对弗尔德泵的质量有如此深刻的印象,在未来几个月里,弗尔德泵的系列泵将取代现有的竞争对手(当该冶炼厂竞争对手的产品要进行大修时)。

de Villiers在英美铂业工作的17年里,他说,他从来没有获得过象弗尔德这么优秀的服务。

“能够获得弗尔德的专业技术和产品知识,我们感到非常幸运”

“自从在八个月之前弗尔德成为工厂的首选服务提供商以来,该厂从采矿供应商的泵送知识中获益良多”,de Villiers总结道。

此外,在弗尔德的建议下,最近又有一台VF100泵运到UG2浓缩器,这是本地区相同运营中的最新设备。

“这是该款特别设备第一次使用弗尔德系列泵”。

“相信随着时间的推移,弗尔德品质泵的耐用性,将打破竞争对手在本厂的据点。

近60年来,弗尔德集团一直在为世界各地的各行各业提供泵送解决方案。集团以高品质的产品,创新的技术,最重要的是以其丰富的行业知识而著称。

 

VF125泵是Verderflex ®蠕动系列中最大的泵,它有一根125毫米内径的软管,泵送流量高达90米³ /小时,可以从容应对最艰难的泵送任务,如瓦特瓦尔

HomeIndustriesMiningPumping Platinum Slurry

Pumping Platinum Slurry

Verder Pumps SA (Pty) Ltd, provide mining supplies to most of the mines in the Rustenburg area.  Of these, the Angloplat operation has 3 running VF125 pumps at their Waterval Smelter plant. With the change of processes at the smelter and the need for reliable quality pumps, Div de Villiers, Engineering Specialist at the Waterval Smelter, took into consideration the Verder range of pumps which are renowned for their durability, and are able to withstand the demand for the capacity for the pumping of slurries.

After a strategic consultation with Verder Pumps SA’s engineers , three VF125 pumps were acquired for the plant.  The offloading pump, used to transfer the concentrate (SG 1.5) from the trucks to the tank, previously took one hour 45 minutes, whereas the offloading has been cut right down to 20 minutes.

The hardest working, Conditioner pump, runs for 10 hours per day and circulates the very dense (SG 1.7) slurry in the process to keep it in suspension.  This prevents the slurry settling out and eliminates the consequent choking problems.  The associated Transfer pumps deliver this high density slurry to the filter plant 600m away.

The two transfer pumps typically operate for 4 to 5 hours per day reflecting the supply tanker delivery schedules. The pumps are limited to 50m³/hr for SG of 1.7 even though the pump has a capacity to pump up to 90m³/hr.

Mr. Gresse who has been with the tollbay smelter plant for 11 years says that the pumps are operating smoothly, with only the regular maintenance that has to be performed on the hoses.  “We are extremely happy with pump’s operation.” he confirms.

Due to the increase in demand on the pumping of slurries at the smelter, de Villiers has advised Verder that a second tollbay plant is on the cards by the end of the year.

The new larger plant has double the original plant’s capacity, requiring the use of 6 VF125 pumps to increase system flow rates and was built alongside the existing plant.

Moreover, de Villiers is so impressed by the quality of Verder’s pumps that over the next few months Verder’s range of pumps will replace the existing competitor ones when coming across major repairs and/or modifications at the smelter.

In the 17 years that de Villiers has been with Anglo Platinum, he says that he has never received such outstanding service, as he has from Verder.

“We are in an extremely fortunate position to be receiving such professional expertise and product knowledge from Verder”.

Since becoming the plant’s preferred service provider eight months ago, the plant has benefited tremendously from the sound pumping knowledge from the mining suppliers,” concludes de Villiers.

Furthermore, with the recommendation from Verder, a VF100 pump was recently delivered to the UG2 Concentrator, the newest plant in the area by the same operation.

“This is the first of the Verder range of pumps at the particular plant”.

In time, "the durability of Verder’s quality pumps will break the competitor stronghold at the plant,” believes Lamb.

For close to 60 years the Verder Group has been providing pumping solutions to industries all over the world.  The group is known of their high quality products, innovative technology and above all their knowledge of the industry it supplies. 

The VF125 pump, the largest in the Verderflex® peristaltic range, has a 125mm internal diameter hose, can pump at flows of up to 90m³/hr and can cope with the toughest of pumping tasks, such as the platinum slurry at the Waterval Smelter plant, with the greatest of ease.