首页应用采矿业少即是多:为什么能用蠕动泵抽吸浆料

即是多:为什么能用软管泵抽吸浆料

用水更少
蠕动泵使用更少的水

软管泵能循环SGS为1.6到1.8的、固体浓度高达80%的浆料,当浆料SG达到1.3或者固体含量达到30%时,传统离心泵丧失效率,由于这种限制,泥浆泵具有更高的工艺要求:每小时能够处理75吨矿石,在固体含量为65%时,由于泥浆泵的低效率,软管泵取代经过特殊加工的泥浆泵,每年节约1亿升水。完成同样的任务,软管泵比泥浆泵的处理用水要少用25%。

•电耗低
蠕动泵使用较少的动力

在同样每小时处理75吨矿石的工厂,浓缩机底流全流工作时,VF125软管泵需要消耗35KW,而同样使用泥浆泵要消耗70KW。节能达到50%以上,这直接减少电力消耗。限电是许多老矿山关注的热点,新发展的基础设施,电力输入的成本可能会相当大,甚至因此导致明显的期限延迟,并产生巨大的非采矿业的环保抗议。

同样有重大的经济原因-在以上案例中,软管泵每年降低运行功率超过210 MWh。

•更少的空间
软管泵增加下线效率,降低工厂整体规模

矿浆浓度对于达到工厂的最佳性能是至关重要的。增加的固体成分能减少增稠后的滤波器的数目,节省最初的资本成本,减少选矿操作的占地面积。


•污染更少
蠕动泵降低矿业的环境影响

许多矿业开采过程中采用氰化物浸出技术,特别以黄金是主要矿产的地方。氰化物 能够产生较多污染 ,包括工厂周围的土地污染、含水层污染,大批杀死河道中的生物。传统的配料方案使用螺杆泵,它有整体的密封,需要定期更换,有较明显的泄露风险,蠕动泵无密封,因此污染风险更低。

•较低的损害
蠕动泵有温和的泵送动作,用于生物氧化技术非常理想

蠕动泵有温和的泵送动作,在生物氧化反应技术中,对脆弱的生物细胞伤害最小。根据这样的要求,生物氧化装置过程使用活的生物从硫化矿分离黄金,降低氰化物的使用量,提高工艺产量。

•较少的化学药品
蠕动泵温和的泵送动作,减少试剂的使用和酸性矿山排水处理费用

蠕动泵温和的低剪切泵送动作保持粒径稳定,使使用的絮状 物 和其他加工的试剂量最小化。常见的高剪切技术如螺杆泵显著增加试剂用量,加大运营成本,增加后处理成本(由于浮选药剂残留),同样,残留试剂会增加水治理成本或者增加尾矿坝的环境损害或产生地下水污染危害。

•较少的保养成本
耐磨的蠕动泵有较低的保养成本

浆料是酸性的或者高研磨性。因此传统泥浆泵使用的叶轮由日益昂贵的、非标准材料制造,使用寿命以天来计算的。


•较短的停机时间
较长的运行时间和易于当场维修,减低了泵的停机时间

浆料是酸性的或者高研磨性。因此传统泥浆泵使用的叶轮由日益昂贵的、非标准材料制造,使用寿命以天来计算的。

•较少的专用配件
耐磨性软管,淘汰昂贵的特殊金属叶轮

为了泵送酸性度高的浆料,软管由几个标准的弹性体制造。

采矿业中的实践证明,这每一种材料都能经受化学处理过程,避免使用昂贵的 特殊金属叶轮。

HomeIndustriesMiningPumping Mining Slurries with a Peristaltic Pump

Pumping Mining Slurries with a Peristaltic Pump

• LESS WATER
Peristaltic Pumps Use Less Water

Hose pumps can circulate slurry SGs of 1.6 to 1.8 or up to 80% solid content.  The traditional centrifugal pump loses efficiency when the slurry SG reaches 1.3 or 30% solids.  With this limitation, slurry pumps have significant process water demands : on a plant processing 75 tonnes of ore per hour, and at 65% solids, every time a hose pump replaces a process slurry pump, it saves over 1,100 Million litres of water annually because of the slurry pump’s inefficiency : on the same duty, the hose pump requires less than 25% of the process water of a slurry pump.
 
• LESS POWER
Peristaltic Pumps Use Less Power


On the same 75 ore tonnes per hour plant, on thickener underflow duty at full flow, a VF125 hose pump absorbs around 35 kW whereas a slurry pump needs over 70kW : a saving of over 50%.  This directly translates into reduced electrical requirements.  Power rationing is a concern for many established mines, on new developments the infrastructure costs to import power can be considerable and can even cause significant delays and generate considerable non-mining environmental opposition.
 
There is also a significant economic case – in the above example,  the hose pump reduced annual operating power demand by over 210 MWh.
 
• LESS SPACE
Peristaltic Pumps Increase Downline Efficiency and Reduce Overall Plant Size

Pulp density is critical to optimum plant performance, an increased solid content can reduce the number of post thickening filter stages, saving on the initial capital cost and reducing the footprint of mineral processing operation.
 
• LESS POLLUTION
Peristaltic Pumps Reduce Mining’s Environmental Impact

Many mineral recovery processes use Cyanide based leaching techniques especially where Gold is a key mineral.  Cyanide has many adverse environmental consequences including polluting the land surrounding the plant, contaminating aquifers and decimating life in water courses.  The traditional dosing solution, progressing cavity pumps have integral seals requiring regular replacement and representing a clear leakage risk.  Peristaltic pumps are seal-less and consequently, have a much lower contamination risk.
 
• LESS DAMAGE
Peristaltic Pumps have a Gentle Pumping Action, ideal for Bio-oxidation Techniques

The peristaltic pump has a very gentle pumping action that minimises damage to fragile cell cultures in bio-oxidation reaction techniques.  One such requirement , the Biox (R) process that uses a live culture to free gold from sulphide ores, reducing Cyanide usage and improving process yields.
 
• LESS CHEMICAL
Peristaltic Pump’s Gentle Pumping Action Reduces Reagent Usage and Acid Mine Drainage Waste Treatment Costs

A peristaltic pump’s gentle low shear pumping action maintains particle size minimising the use of flocculent and other process reagents.  Conventional high shear technologies such as progressive cavity or screw pump significantly increase reagent usage increasing operating costs and raising post processing costs due to flotation reagent carryover.  Similarly, residual reagent can increase the waste remediation cost or increase the environmental damage from tailings dams or their resultant groundwater pollution.
 
• LESS MAINTENANCE COSTS
Abrasion Resistant Peristaltic Pumps Lower Maintenance Costs

Slurries are often acidic and or highly abrasive.  Consequentially, conventional slurry pumps use impellers made from increasingly expensive and non standard materials with service lives that are measured in days.
 
• LESS DOWNTIME
Longer service intervals and easy in-situ servicing reduce pump downtime

In contrast, on a peristaltic pump, only the rubber hose is in contact with the pumped liquid and as the ultimate rubber lined pump, service life is measured in months, reducing pump downtime and as the hose can easily be changed in situ, maintenance hours are similarly reduced.
 
• LESS SPECIAL PARTS
Corrosion Resistant Hoses Eliminate Costly Special Metal Impellers

To pump highly acidic slurries, hoses are made from several standard elastomers, each proven in the mining environment to withstand process chemicals and avoiding the use of expensive exotic metal impellers.