首页应用采矿业使用VF40软管泵抽吸研磨浆料

使用VF40软管泵抽吸研磨浆料

位于南非的一处钒设施,正在从钛磁铁矿获得钒。使用 a.o.沉淀池和各种容量式泵和输送泵,对钒钛磁铁矿进行各个阶段的处理。

钒以自然的形式出现在大约65种不同的矿石和矿物燃料矿床中,它产生于炼钢厂炉渣、重油的炉顶灰或者铀矿开采的副产品。钒主要用来生产特殊合金钢如高速工具钢。在许多生物体发现钒,作为酶的活性中心通过一些生命形式使用。磁铁矿和钒具有非常粗糙的成分,导致处理材料的使用寿命出现问题,如泵的抽吸部件。

所有矿石中的钒以固态形式出现在钛磁铁矿中。经过第一阶段的处理后,钒磁铁矿浓缩物进行传统的烤浸萃取沉淀过程用于回收钒。为了达到所需的最终产品的质量,接着从加工过的钒磁铁矿浓缩物(含贵重矿物溶液)去除二氧化硅(SiO2)。通过加入硫酸铵((NH4)2SO4),从加工过的钒磁铁矿浓缩物中获得处理后的钒沉淀。

钒开发中,利用蒸发过程,在沉淀后,从贫瘠的溶液回收钠硫酸盐。此盐再循环回到窑,代替部分碳酸钠。

抽吸固体含量大约为60%的贫瘠浆料进行处理。这种含量对于某些类型的泵实在太高。流量范围是约6 - 8立方米/小时。理想的解决方案是一种蠕动泵。由于Verderflex蠕动软管泵的结构(软管是唯一接触液体的部件,所以没有移动部件堵塞,没有任何交叉污染的机会),因此选中Verderflex VF40蠕动软管泵。

Verderflex VF40泵流速7.5立方米/小时,压力高达16 bar 。像所有的软管泵一样,唯一磨损的部件是软管本身,保养时间最低。

有研磨作用的矿浆具有超过80%亚微米固体含量,浆料比重(SGS)超过2.0。

“只有软管泵可以抽吸如此浓度的流体,同时维持高水平的设备可用性,它不同于离心泵,经常遭受连续停机时间,并不能泵送如此高比重(SG)的泥浆。”

自从安装了第一台Verderflex蠕动泵,其他泵也被软管泵代替。 相比较其它容积式泵,由于其快速维护能力,Verderflex VF蠕动泵更容易保养。软管泵可以空转,转子设计简单,法兰布置使泵十分适合苛刻的矿业应用。当你需要它时,它只是运行和工作。

HomeIndustriesMiningPumping abrasive slurry

Pumping abrasive slurry

A vanadium facility, located in South Africa is winning vanadium from titaniferous magnetite. The titaniferous magnetite is processed in various stages, using a.o. precipitation tanks and various positive displacement and transfer pumps.

Vanadium occurs naturally in about 65 different minerals and in fossil fuel deposits. It is produced from steel smelter slag, the flue dust of heavy oil, or as a byproduct of uranium mining. It is mainly used to produce specialty steel alloys such as high speed tool steels. Vanadium is found in many organisms, and is used by some life forms as an active center of enzymes. Magnetite and vanadium are of a very abrasive composition causing problems in the lifetime of process materials such as in wetted parts sections of pumps.

All vanadium in the ore occurs in solid state in the titaniferous magnetite. After the first stage of processing, the magnetite concentrate is subjected to a conventional roast leach precipitation process for the recovery of vanadium. To achieve the desired final product quality. Then Silica (SiO2) is removed from the processed magnetite concentrate (pregnant solution). Precipitation of vanadium from this processed magnetite concentrate is achieved by adding Ammonium Sulphate ((NH4)2SO4).

The vanadium recovery process makes use of an evaporation process to recover sodium sulphate salt from the barren solution after precipitation. This salt is recycled back to the kiln, displacing the need for a portion of the sodium carbonate flux requirement.

Barren slurry has to be pumped with approx. 60% solids handling, which is much too high for some pump types. Flow range is about 6 – 8 m³/h. The ideal solution is a peristaltic pump. Because of the construction of the Verderflex peristaltic hose pump (only the hose is in contact with the wetted parts of a pump, so there are no moving parts to clog and no chance of cross contamintaion) a Verderflex VF40 peristaltic hose pump was chosen.

The Verderflex VF40 pump is capable of flow rates of 7.5m³/hr and pressures up to 16 Bar. Like all hose pumps the only wearing part is the hose itself, keeping maintenance time to a minimum.

Abrasive mining slurries have sub-micron solid contents in excess of 80% with slurry SGs in excess of 2.0.

“Only hose pumps can pump such dense fluids whilst maintaining high levels of plant availability, unlike centrifugal pumps which suffer from continuous downtime and are unable to pump such high SG slurries.”

Since the first Verderflex peristaltic pump has been installed, other pumps have also been replaced by hose pumps. The Verderflex VF peristaltic pump is so much easier to maintain compared to other positive displacement pumps, due to its quick maintenance capabilities. The hose pump can run dry and the simplicity of the rotor design and the flange arrangement makes the pump perfect for severe mining applications. It just runs and works when you need it to.