首页应用纯水和废水处理蠕动技术取代潜水泵

蠕动技术取代潜水泵

Verder 股份有限公司,美国Verderflex蠕动泵的合作伙伴,能够利用自己的专长,攻克了在北卡罗莱纳州的水和污水处理厂长期存在的问题。

经常被忽视的,可靠的蠕动泵在 Coddle Creek水处理厂再次证明了自身的价值,它解决了几年以前使用潜水泵从湿井投加粉末活性炭(PAC)存在的形形色色的问题。过去仅仅一年多时间,不止三台潜水泵出现故障,维护和运营管理人员努力寻求一种替代方法。

问题是泵室的坐落位置,泵室位于井底8米以上,而且该泵还必须能够抵抗聚合氯化铝(PAC)的磨蚀性。因此工厂拜访 Verder GPM帮助找到一个解决方案。

Verder 公司卡罗来纳州的区域销售经理兰斯•勒布伦,确认用于此种工作的最好的泵会是Verderflex蠕动泵。蠕动泵完全把输送的介质包含在软管或管子内。然后压缩软管,介质沿一个旋转的转子向前输送。基于软管恢复所产生的真空抽吸更多产品进入泵中。它的计量精度高、吸程高和维护成本低。这是简单但非常有效的处理效果。因为流体被完全包含在增强软管,不存在部件堵塞的可能,唯一的磨损部件是使用寿命较长的软管本身,能快速和容易更换,把停机时间降至最低。

使用流量控制器,Verderflex软管泵根据工厂的需求和他们的性质,变速输送和定量给料。这些泵可以温和的泵送有研磨作用的悬浮液例如PAC和石灰浆等,而不用任何止回阀。

考虑到流速、吸入和排出压力的需要, Verder GPM选定具有15mm直径的天然橡胶软管的Verderflex VF15软管泵。VF15在压力高达12 Bar时短期流动速率能够高达600升/小时和连续的流量为375升/小时。使用高压转子和Verderflex独特的加强软管技术产生了良好的吸程,并可以很容易地处理 Coddle Creek 8米高度提升的需求。

Verderflex VF15泵已经安装了一年多了,相同软管在工厂已经运行3700小时没有出现问题。

Verderflex为许多应用程序制造大范围的蠕动泵,从使用在OEM设备中的小型定制管泵到在世界上最大的高压软管蠕动泵 VF125和SCADA控制的 Smart 管泵,其能准确和持续地定量加注化学品。

在经济困难时期,客户正在不断地寻找可靠的、成本低廉的工程解决方案,以终结虽然更便宜但维修费用高昂的其它方法,最近的研究表明,越来越多的客户在未来将使用蠕动的技术。 Verder 公司和Verderflex了解蠕动软管和泵管带来的好处,并提供范围广泛的产品,以适应几乎所有用途。

HomeIndustriesWater and WastewaterPeristaltic technology replaces submersible pump

Peristaltic technology replaces submersible pump

Verder Inc., the United States partner of Verderflex peristaltic pumps, were able to use their expertise to overcome persistent problems at a North Carolina water and wastewater treatment plant.
 
Often overlooked, the reliable peristaltic pump has again proved its worth at Coddle Creek Water Treatment Plant, eliminating the mixed results of a few years previously experienced using a submersible pump dosing Powder Activated Carbon (PAC) from a wet well. After more than three submersible pumps failed in just over a year the maintenance and operations management sought an alternative.
 
The problem was the location of the pump: in the pump room 8 metres above the bottom of the well and additionally, the pump must also be able to resist the PAC’s abrasive nature. So the plant called on Verder GPM to help find a solution.
 
Lance LeBrun, Verder Inc.’s Regional Sales Manager for the Carolinas, recognised that the best pump for the job would be a Verderflex peristaltic pump. Peristaltic pumps completely contain the transferred product within a hose or tube. The hose is then compressed and the product pushed along by a rotating rotor. Upon restitution of the hose, the resulting vacuum draws more product in. This simple but highly effective process results in a pump with a high dosing accuracy, a high suction lift and a low cost of maintenance. Because the fluid is completely contained within the reinforced hose there is no possibility of parts clogging, the only wearing part is the long life hose itself, which is quick and easy to change, keeping downtime to a minimum.
 
Using a flow paced controller, the Verderflex hose pump can transfer and dose variable flows in accordance with the plant’s demand and by their very nature these pumps can gently pump abrasive suspensions such as PAC and lime slurries without any check valves.
 
Given the flow rate, suction and discharge pressures needed, Verder GPM chose the Verderflex VF15 hose pump with its 15mm diameter natural rubber hose. The VF15 is capable of short term flow rates up to 600 l/hr and continuous flows of 375 l/hr at pressures up to 12 Bar. Use of the high pressure rotor and Verderflex’s unique reinforced hose technology creates excellent suction lift and easily manages the 8 metre lift needed by Coddle Creek.
 
The Verderflex VF15 pump has been installed for over a year and the plant have now had 3,700 hours running on the same hose without problems.